The Big Idea

This being my very first blog I will be developing basic online media skills while also expanding my knowledge and expertise in interior design.

I currently hold the position of Design Assistant at a custom home building company where I am very hands on at every stage of the home building process. The favorite part of my job is working with the clients and each of their unique styles. I analyze design objectives and research trends for direction with sample selection such as tile, light fixtures, flooring, and paint.

I will be using this blog as a platform to further research different design styles and trends in depth. My hopes are to gain a more diverse understanding of some of the different styles out there. This will also allow me expand my own personal style and preferences.

Check back next week to see what style I dive into. Here are just a few popular design styles I have yet to explore.

-Summer

Leave a Reply

